Premiere next.....

Started by J.A.F._Doorhof, April 4, 2013, 09:13:38

Previous topic - Next topic

J.A.F._Doorhof

Misschien leuk, sorry dat het in engels is, maar wilde het niet weer vertalen :D

Been test-driving the new Adobe Premiere for a while now and today you will see some more news on it online from different sources I think.

As you know I'm mainly a photographer so I don't often dive into after effects, speedgrade etc. so let's just very quickly point you to some things that I think are interesting for photographers that also film.

1. Multicam
This has improved a lot for me.
Even without time code you can now very quickly sync on audio, I use plural eyes for this normally which works like a charm but it's a different plugin and creates extra folders and things to keep an eye out for.
I've done some tests with the new MC feature and must say that I love it. Today we're gonna shoot the final part of the new "The DOORhof is always open" videowebpodcast and this just speeds it up for me.

2. Looks
Standard video is.... well standard video.
Premiere now has something called Lumetri Deep Color Engine included inside Premiere which makes it very easy to create the look you want in seconds, just drag and drop on the timeline, normally you can also choose to include plugins of course but they are all "extra money" and this is now included in Premiere and the looks they provide are of course not as a good as let's say Red Giants software, but... they are great to start with.

3. New timeline look and editing
There is not only a cosmetic change here, but also the way you work is slightly different, it's not like Final Cut ProX (thank you, never really got used to the interface when doing loads of editing, but that's my problem I don't do it every day I guess) but it is a lot easier to use and it looks more "modern" for what it's worth.